1 Peter Devotional Challenge Day#1

Hello Friends,

I am finally out of school and can write to my heart’s content. Today we are going to do something a little different. I just started reading the book of the new testament 1 Peter and I am blown away by the powerful reminder of what we have in Christ. Each verse holds a treasure that I cannot contain to myself for it is so good! I must share it with you friend.

Here is an idea, for a couple of days, lets go through 1 Peter together. I barely started so we are definitely doing this together. YAY! P.S. I would love to hear what speaks to you so comment and share what you think!

Let’s Jump in! We are going to start at the beginning of 1 Peter 1:2 Day #1

“…Who have been chosen according to the foreknowledge of God the Father, through the sanctifying work of the Spirit, to be obedient to Jesus Christ and sprinkled with his blood: Grace and peace be yours in abundance.” -1 Peter 1:2

The definition of sanctification means according to google means, “to to make holy; set apart as sacred; consecrate. 2. to purify or free from sin.” You have been chosen by God, covered by the Holy Spirit and anointed as holy. To walk in that belief of being a child of the King is hard. But God is still God, no matter what happens and He is waiting for you to come to Him. In this world, it is a bit of a struggle. Thankfully, we have tools that may help guide us. These tools are prayer, His word and  the abundance of grace and peace.

If you feel tired, frustrated, overwhelmed, stressed and need a sprinkling of grace and peace; I want to show you a little technique I use. First, go into a quiet space. It can be your room, in your car, a closet or anywhere private really. Next, sit down on the floor and close your eyes. Then, slowly breathe in a long breath and breathe out and repeat for about ten times or more. Once you feel your body relax there are several things to try. You can pray. You can listen to worship music. You can journal and read His word or you can just sit there and remember who He has called you to be and who He is.

Prayer: Lord, I surrender my heart to you. I will chose to believe that I am a child of the one true King. Today, I ask for your peace to fall upon me. Cover me with your grace Lord. Help me to be more like you today. Thank you Jesus. Amen.   

Day #1 Completed!

Have a beautiful day!

xox

Bri

IMG_1168

 

 

Leave a Reply

