1 Peter Devo Challenge Day#2

[1 Peter Devo Challenge Day 2]

Hello Friends,
Have you ever done Yoga? I have been trying to do some Yoga and today I realized how uncoordinated I am and I am a ballet dancer for goodness sakes! But my mistakes will hopefully teach my body to be stronger for next time. Hehe

Let’s jump in!

We are going to start at 1 Peter 1: 3

Praise be to the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ! In his great mercy he has given us new birth into a living hope through the resurrection of Jesus Christ from the dead…
– 1 peter 1:3

Lets focus on the line that says,“ In His great mercy, He has given us new birth into a living hope through the resurrection of Jesus Christ from the dead.” -1 Peter 1:3

What does this mean to you? The definition of mercy is according to google is: “Compassion or forgiveness shown toward someone whom it is within one’s power to punish or harm.”
Whoa, lets stop right there. God has the power to punish us because we as humans are yucky and always make mistakes. He could have wiped us out and started over with a new world but He did not. Instead, God CHOSE to have compassion and forgiveness on us when we least deserve it. Just soak that in for a minute.
God gave us a second chance, a clean slate, a new life, a new birth as said in the verse,”…A new birth into a living hope through the resurrection of Jesus Christ from the dead.”
Because God allowed Jesus to die on the cross; we now have a second chance with God to begin again, to start over.

Prayer:
Lord, I am a new creation because of your mercy. Thank you for giving me a second chance. Teach me more of you. I ask that you would guide me today. My heart sings of your love today. Amen!

Keep that in mind that in Christ you have a new life covered by His mercy.

Day #2 completed!

Have a beautiful day friends!
xox

Bri

IMG_1148

Leave a Reply

